Listings

Exceedra Listings module indicates the products that are in distribution at the customer planning level to facilitate sales and promotion planning against those authorized products. Listings are combinations of customers and products. They allow the user to define and limit what products are available to which customer for planning.

 

There are multiple reasons why you need to manage listings:

    1. A new product being listed by an individual customer
    2. A new product being listed by a group of customers
    3. Individual product delisted at an individual customer from a date in the future
    4. Individual product being removed from sales for all customer from a date in the future

 

Listings can generally be created in two ways:

    1. Through the ‘Admin’ module, user can create and manage listings
    2. By the system depending on your configuration. It can include:
    • Create a listing for any Customer-Product combination that has an actual
    • Create a listing for any Customer-Product combination that has a forecast
    • Create a listing for any Customer-Product combination has a measure
    • Create a listing for any Customer-Product combination has a measure and volume
    • Create a listing for any Customer-Product combination that has an actual but is a non-zero
    • Create a listing for any Customer-Product combination that has a forecast but is a non-zero

HOW TO REVIEW

Once the system has created listings based on the Admin Tool or through Actuals, Forecast; they can be managed through the Admin Tool.

HOW TO ENABLE LISTING

If a new product is to be ranged for the purposes of entering in a forecast or to create a plan, users will need to navigate to the admin screen to enable the listings. To do this:

DELISTING A PRODUCT

A listed product with historic sales can be ‘End-dated’, using the admin tool. And the listing will not be valid for planning.

Once a product is end listed, there will be no more forecast held in the system as part of planning update.

DELISTING A PRODUCT WITH NO SALES

If you have created a listing that has never been sold for a product and customer, you can delist it completely.

WARNING MESSAGES TO WATCH

A product cannot be delisted for a customer if sales history exists for the listing in the system, however, these listing can be end dated with an effective date of current or future date.

Promotion planning will be disabled for any listings that have an end date before the promotion end date.

LISTING RULES

    • The system will continue to accept sales actuals for any ‘Delisted’ / ‘End Listed’ products and the Account Plan will be updated with sales actuals.
    • Any actuals received after a product has been ‘End listed’ will not update / enable the listing back for the customer, as the user has manually put an end date to the Listing.

THINGS TO REMEMBER

    • When you select a high-level customer, if the selector has a dash through it, that means that some of the customers do not have the product listed.
    • This is the same with Dates at high levels.
    • When you end date a listing and you have a baseline override, you need to clear it out to ensure that it does not export as a total forecast.

For more information or assistance, please contact [email protected]